Faculty of Management Sciences

About Faculty of Management Sciences


The Faculty of Management Sciences was carved out from the then Faculty of Business and Social Sciences in 2013/2014 academic session.

In readiness for the Faculty, the Department of Accounting and Finance was split into two (2) separate departments namely – Department of Accounting and Department of Finance.

Thus, the Faculty started with the Departments of Accounting, Business Administration and Finance. The Department of Marketing was later created in 2014/2015 academic session.  The Departments of Industrial Relations and Personnel Management (IRPM) and Public Administration were created in 2015/2016 academic session.  This brings the total number of Departments to six as at 2019/2020 academic session.

The Pioneer Dean, Sub-Dean and Heads of Departments are as follows:

1. Prof. J. O. Olujide       -           Dean

2. Dr. Khadijat A. Yahaya  -       Sub-Dean       

3. Dr. A. S. Kasum          -           HOD, Department of Accounting

4. Dr. J. A. Jimoh            -           HOD, Business Administration

5. Dr. M. A. Ijaiya          -           HOD, Finance

6. Dr. R. A. Gbadeyan    -           HOD, Marketing

7. Dr. S. B. Isiaka            -      HOD, Industrial Relations & Personal Management

8. Dr. S. O. Oyedele       -           HOD, Public Administration


The Faculty of Management Sciences is located in the old Faculty of Education building and directly opposite the Faculty of Social Sciences.  The Faculty has the following facilities:

  •   1 Lecture theatre
  •   1 Lecture hall
  •   1 Lecture room
  •   1 Library
  •   1 Management Laboratory

Important Dates

December 13, 2021

Continuous Assessment

January 14, 2022

End of Rain Semester Lectures

January 17, 2022

Lecture Free Week for Revision

January 24, 2022

Commencement of Rain Semester Examination

February 11, 2022

End of Rain Semester Examinations