The Faculty of Management Sciences was excised from the Faculty of Business and Social Sciences on the recommendation of the Director of Academic Planning Unit 2012.

The Faculty came into being on 30th July 2013 at the 230th Senate meeting of the University with the following Departments.

  1. Accounting
  2. Business Administration
  3. Finance
  4. Industrial Relations & Personnel Management
  5. Marketing
  6. Public Administration

The Dean, Faculty officer and some Management staff were appointed to run the Faculty, after temporarily house in Business Social Sciences, it moved to her present site, former Faculty of Education in November, 2014.

Mission and Vision

The Faculty is premised on running as one of the best practices in the nation.  The mission therefore is to create an academic environment, train people to be patriotic men of vision in order to meet national and global educational challenges then understanding of their environment.


The Faculty runs academic journals.   They are:

  • Ilorin Journal of Management Sciences (House in Faculty of Management Sciences)
  • Advances in Management (House in Department of Business Administration)
  • Ilorin Journal of Accounting (House in Department of Accounting)
  • Ilorin Journal of Marketing (House in Department of Marketing)