The Department of Private and Property Law is one of the Department in the Faculty of Law. The input of the Department of Private and Property Law  to the Degree programme is substantial. The Department offers sixteen (16) course during each academic session all of which are compulsory required for Students to quality for the award of Common Law and Common and Islamic Law degrees. Presently, the Department is made up of seven (15) academic staff and three (3) non academic staff. Professo R. K. Salman is the current Head of the Department.