PERSONAL PROFILE                         -              HOD Library and Information Science

Name:                                                  -              IDOWU, Adetoun Omolola

Department:                                      -              Library and Information Science

Status:                                                  -              Associate Professor

E-mail Address:                                 -    

ACADEMIC QUALIFICATIONS (with dates and granting bodies):

Ph.D: Library and Information Science, University of Ibadan (Feb., 1998)

MLS;  University of Pittsburgh, USA (April, 1984)

B.A (Hons) English; Second Class Honours

(Lower Division), University of Ilorin (June 1991).

Diploma in Law, (Upper Credit); 1988-1990


  • Area of Specialization: Information Science/ICT/Library Administration
  • Research Interest:          Library Automation, Library Management, Library and Information Science Education
  • Work in Progress: Library Schools and curricula: A Paradigm shift in teaching and Mentoring


  1. Member, Nigerian Library Association (1986-date)
  2. Member, American Library Association (1984-date)
  3. Member International round Table of Librarian (2006-date)
  4. Member, International Readers Association (IRA) (2006-date)
  5. Association Member, Nigeria Institute of Management (AMNIM) (1990-date)
  6. Member, Committee of University Librarians of Nigerian Universities (CULNU) (2006-2014)
  7. Member, Association of Commonwealth University Librarians (ACUL) (2006-2014)
  8. Member, Nigerian Association of Law Librarians (NALL) (1986 -2006).

Dr. (Mrs.) Rafiat Ajibade Oyekunle

Email Address:



2016     PhD Information Science (University of Ibadan)   

2006     M.Inf.Sc. Information Science (University of Ibadan)

2002     B.A. Public Administration (ABU, Zaria)

1993    Ordinary Level Certificate (WAEC)


Rasheed Gbenga JIMOH
Dr. Rasheed Gbenga JIMOH

Dr. Rasheed Gbenga JIMOH is currently an Associate Professor (Reader) and Dean of the Faculty  Faculty of Communication and Information Sciences, University of Ilorin. He holds N.D Computer Science (Offa) (Upper Credit and as best  graduating student), B.Sc. Computer Science (Ilorin) (Second Class Honours (Upper Division), M.Sc. Computer Science (Ibadan), Ph.D Computer and Information Technology (UUM, Malaysia). He is a member of Computer Professionals Registration Council of Nigeria (MCPN), Member, Nigeria Computer Society (MNCS). He was the  state Chairman, Nigeria Computer Society, Kwara State Chapter and currently the North-central Coordinator and Representative to the Council of Computer Professional Registration Council of Nigeria.


Dr. Abdulrauph Olanrewaju BABATUNDE is the current Head of Department of Computer Science, and a member of Senate, University of Ilorin since 2012. He has been a Senior Lecturer in the department of Computer Science since 2012 and the pioneer Sub-Dean, Faculty of Communication and Information Science. He was also the former Acting Head, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science, Fountain University, Osogbo during his sabbatical leave between 2013 and 2014. Dr. Babatunde is currently the Editor-in-Chief of Ilorin Journal of Computer Science and Information Technology (ILJCSIT).

OLAWOYIN, Lukman Abiodun

Phone No.: +234-803-6343-063, +234-815-9279-973

E-mail Address: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.